Total Number of Registered Voters in Homa Bay, Siaya, Migori and Kisumu



Homa Bay, Siaya, Migori and Kisumu are the only counties whose results were postponed by the IEBC.

The four counties, which are Raila’s strongholds, will hold elections on October 28, 2017.Statistics from the IEBC show that the following numbers have registered as voters.

Kisumu. 548,868

Homa Bay. 476,150

Siaya. 447,745

Migori. 388,967

The scheduled voting may not take place after residents stated they will be in church to pray for the country. There are also concerns that voters may resist the exercise by all means.