Names of Police Officers who killed 2 Embu Brothers


The names of police officers who killed Embu brothers have been revealed. They include:

1. Corporal Consolota Njeri

2. Corporal Benson Mbuthia,

3. Constable Lilian Cherono,

4. Constable Martin Wanyama,

5. Constable Nicholas Sang,

6. Constable James Mwaniki (Driver)

The officers had arrested the 6 brothers over failure to adhere to curfew restrictions. Reports from the police indicated that the brothers were trying to jump from the police vehicle when they died.

The DPP ordered for the arrest of the 5 officers who were on duty that day.Today they were arraigned in court and charged for murder.