Home LATEST NEWS Eight University Campuses to be closed in Nairobi

Eight University Campuses to be closed in Nairobi



Eight university satellite campuses located within Nairobi central business district are set to be closed in the next six months because they do not meet accreditation status stipulated by the Commission for University Education (CUE).
In an advertisement on national newspapers, the Commission said the eight campuses have not met accreditation status but they are freely operating.
“Any university operating an unauthorized satellite campus in Nairobi is in contravention of the Universities Act No. 42 of 2012,” the Commission said in the advert.
Those facing closure include:
1. St Paul’s University campus located along Moi Avenue, Church House.
2. Egerton University campus in Stanbank House.
3. Africa Nazarene University campuses in Agrho House and Stanbank House.
4. South Eastern Kenya University campus in Development house.
5. Dedan Kimathi University of Technology campuses in Union Towers and Biashara Plaza.
6. Multi-Media University of Kenya campus located in City Square Post Office Building
7. Masinde Muliro University campus on Kingsway Building
8. Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology campus in Westlands


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here