Uhuru’s New Cabinet List Leaks…Here are the Names

Uhuru’s New Cabinet List Leaks…Here are the Names


President Uhuru Kenyatta has completed selecting his new cabinet. We have the list of new Cabinet Secretaries who would resume office as soon as next week.

If you are curious who will or will not be in the cabinet, here is a list of CSs for the years 2017 to 2022.


1.Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National Government-Cabinet Secretary *M.G.Rtd. Karangi*

  1. Ministry of Devolution and Planning

Cabinet Secretary: *Hon. Mwangi Kiunjuri*

  1. Ministry of Finance & National Treasury

Cabinet Secretary: *Hon. Henry Rotich*

  1. Ministry of Defence

Cabinet Secretary: *David Musila*

  1. Ministry of Foreign Affairs & International


Cabinet Secretary: *Hon. Amb. Amina Mohammed*

  1. Ministry of Education

Cabinet Secretary: *Hon. Dr Fred Okengo Matiangi*

  1. Ministry of Health

Cabinet Secretary: *Prof.  George Magoha*

  1. Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure

Cabinet Secretary: *Hon. Ababu Namwamba*

  1. Ministry of Information, Communication and


Cabinet Secretary: *Hon. Eng. James Rege*

  1. Ministry of Environment, and Natural Resource

Cabinet Secretary: *Hon. Joyce Lay*

  1. Ministry of Land, Housing and Urban


Cabinet Secretary: *Hon. Moses Akaranga*

  1. Ministry of Sports, Culture and the Arts

Cabinet Secretary: *Hon. Raychel Omamo*

  1. Ministry of Labour & Human Resources cabinet secretary: *Hon .Peter Sirai*

14.Ministry of Energy

Cabinet Secretary: *Hon. Charles Keter*

15.Ministry of Oil and petroleum  : Hon . *Ekwe Ethuro*

  1. Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries

Cabinet Secretary: *Hon. Zedekiah Bundotich (Buzeki)*

17.Ministry of Industrialization and Enterprise


Cabinet Secretary: *Hon.  David Ole Nkedienye*

  1. Ministry of Public Service, Youth & Gender


Cabinet Secretary:*Hon.Cecily Kariuki*

  1. Ministry of Tourism

Cabinet Secretary: *Hon. Najib Balala*

  1. Ministry of Mining

Cabinet Secretary: *Hon. Gideon Mung’aro*

21.Ministry of Water & Irrigation

Cabinet Secretary: *Hon. Eugene Wamalwa.*

22 Minstry of East Africa Affairs & Local trade , Cabinet secretary *Hon. Nick Salat.*

State house controller- *PETER MUNYA.*

Attorney General *Hon. Githu Mugai*

Chief  of Protocol :  *HON. Kinuthia Mbugua*