Names of President Kenyatta Transition Committee to handover power to the new President


President Kenyatta has unveiled a list of 15 names of the committee that will oversee the handover of power to the new president after August 9th elections. The names include Fred Matiangi and Joseph Kinyua.

The president has 33 days to end his two terms as the president and he is highly likely that he will hand over power to Raila Odinga whose popularity is increasing.

The names are as follows:

  1. Joseph Kinyua,
  2. Fred Matiangi,
  3. Karanja Kibicho,
  4. Hillary Mutyambai,
  5. Gen. Kibochi,
  6. DG Kameru
  7. Anne Amadi,
  8. Kinuthia Mbugua,
  9. AG Kariuki,
  10. PS Jerome Ochieng,
  11. PS Julius Muia
  12. PS Macharia Kamau
  13. PS Julius Korir
  14. PS Joe Okudo
  15. Ken Ogeto.

President Uhuru has a soft spot for Raila Odinga whom he believes will be a better president. It’s because of this that he is ready to work with him after this year’s general election.

Secret opinion poll shows that Raila is leading by 58% against 39% for Ruto.Raila commands huge following in 6 regions with central warming up to him for the first time.