Names of the 4 IEBC Commissioners who Rejected Chebukati’s result of Presidential election


IEBC Chair Wafula Chebukati was left alone to announce the presidential result when 4 IEBC commissioners issued a statement that they are not part of the result announced at the Bomas of Kenya. The names of the commissioners are:

  1. Juliana Cherera
  2. Francis Mathenge Wanderi
  3. Irene Cherop Masit
  4. Justus Obonyo Nyang’aya

The 4 commissioners claimed that the counting of votes was not transparent. These are the same commissioners President Uhuru Kenyatta appointed in 2021.

IEBC Chair Wafula Chebukati expressed disappointment, claiming that the process was free, fair transparent and anyone who will dispute the result should visit the IEBC portal.

The commissioners went into hiding immediately Ruto was announced the winner.