List of Approved Colleges and Universities for Training Diploma in Nursing in Kenya



There are a total of 85 approved colleges and universities in Kenya for training Diploma in nursing course. Most of the institutions are owned by the government while the rest are private.

Nursing, being a sensitive area of specialization, requires that you study the program from an approved institution.

If you are planning to pursue diploma in Nursing, here is a list of approved training institutions by the Nursing Council of Kenya

Approved Government Training Institutions

  1. Armed Forces Memorial School of Nursing
  2. KMTC Bomet
  3. KMTC Bondo
  4. KMTC Bungoma
  5. KMTC Eldoret
  6. KMTC Embu
  7. KMTC Garissa
  8. KMTC Homa Bay
  9. KMTC Kabarnet
  10. KMTC Kakamega
  11. KMTC Kapkatet
  12. KMTC Kilifi
  13. KMTC Kisii
  14. KMTC Kisumu
  15. KMTC Kitale
  16. KMTC Kitui
  17. KMTC Lodwar
  18. KMTC Longisa
  19. KMTC Machakos
  20. KMTC Makueni
  21. KMTC Mathare
  22. KMTC Meru
  23. KMTC Migori
  24. KMTC Mombasa
  25. KMTC Msambweni
  26. KMTC Muranga
  27. KMTC Nairobi
  28. KMTC Nakuru
  29. KMTC Nyamira
  30. KMTC Nyeri
  31. KMTC Port- Reitz
  32. KMTC Siaya
  33. KMTC Thika
  34. KMTC Vihiga
  35. KMTC Webuye
  36. Kenyatta National Hospital Nursing School
  37. Parklands Training School
  38. Pumwani Maternity School of Midwifery

Approved Private Training Institutions

  1. AIC Kapsowar School of Nursing
  2. AIC Litein School of Nursing
  3. AMREF Virtual Nursing School
  4. Catherine McAuley School of Nursing
  5. Clive Irvine College of Nursing
  6. Consolata Hospital, Nkubu School of Nursing
  7. Consolata Hospital, Nyeri School of Nursing
  8. Consolata Hospital, Ortum School of Nursing
  9. Consolata Hospital, Wamba School of Nursing
  10. Fidenza School of Nursing, Kyeni
  11. Getrudes Training Center
  12. Joan School of Nursing
  13. Karen Hospital Training College
  14. Kendu Adventist Hospital School of Nursing
  15. Kijabe School of Nursing
  16. King’s Medical College – Nyeri
  17. Matibabu Foundations College of Health Sciences: Mary Ann Van Dam School of Nursing
  18. Maseno Mission Hospital School of Nursing
  19. Matric Institute of Professional Studies
  20. Maua Methodist Hospital School of Nursing
  21. Maseno School of Nursing
  22. Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital
  23. Nairobi Womens Hospital
  24. Nazareth School of Nursing
  25. NEP College of Health Sciences
  26. North Coast Medical Training College
  27. Nyahururu Medical Training College
  28. Nzoia College Nursing
  29. Our Lady Lourdes Mission Hospital School of Nursing, Mwea
  30. Outspan Medical College
  31. PCEA Surburb College Nakuru
  32. PCEA Tumutumu School of Nursing
  33. Ram School of Nursing
  34. Camillus School of Nursing
  35. Clares Kaplong School of Nursing
  36. Elizabeth School of Nursing, Mukumu
  37. Joseph’s Hospital School of Nursing Migori
  38. Joseph’s Hospital School of Nursing Nyabondo
  39. Joseph’s Hospital School of Nursing Kilgoris
  40. Lukes Hospital School of Nursing, Kaloleni
  41. Lukes Hospital School of Nursing, North Kinangop
  42. Mary’s Mission Hospital
  43. Tenwek School of Nursing
  44. The Nairobi Hospital Cicely McDonnell School of Nursing
  45. WAKA CMEC School of Nursing and Midwifery

Universities approved to train nurses at Diploma level

  1. Aga Khan University
  2. Egerton University
  3. Presbyterian University of East Africa